Governing Body

Ahmedabad Education Society

Sanjay Lalbhai

Shri. Sanjay Shrenikbhai Lalbhai

Mr. Sanjay Lalbhai is the Chancellor & Chairman, Board of Governors, Ahmedabad University. He is the Chairman and Managing Director, Arvind Limited (formerly the Arvind Mills Ltd.), with businesses in textiles, clothing, and infrastructure development. He presides over the operations of all the textiles and clothing activities of the Lalbhai Group.

Sudhir Mehta

Shri Sudhirbhai U. Mehta
Vice President

Shri Sudhir Mehta is the Chairman of the Rs. 8200 cr Torrent Group. Born in 1954, he joined the family business soon after completing his education. It was his visionary foresight and enterprising zeal that steered the Group from its early days as a generic pharma manufacturer to its current dominant position in the Indian power and pharma sectors.

Naishadh Parikh

Shri Naishadh Parikh
Hon. Secretary

Shri Naishadh Parikh, an MBA, is Chairman & MD of Equinox Solutions Ltd. He is on the Board of AES as also on the Governing Council of CEPT University and Ahmedabad Universtiy. He is a member of ATIRA Council of Administration. An ex-Chairman of CII for 1992-93 & 93-94. Associated with CII in various capacities.

Bhupendra Shah

Shri Bhupendra Shah

Mr. Bhupendra Shah is the Registrar & CFO of Ahmedabad University, Director of Ahmedabad Education Society, Member of Finance Committee, CEPT University, and Member of the Fee Regulatory Committee since 2005 which was set up under the directive of the Supreme Court and by the Government of Gujarat.